Surprises Come in Many Forms

As the title suggests surprises appear when we least expect them, otherwise they would not be a surprise.

A question that comes to me is how exactly are they to surprise us.

I for one believe that what you do is who you are. If you live healthy then most time you should be healthy. There is always room to break any chances of well being.

The reason I bring this topic up is because I have been looking for a new job since coming back to the UK. It has been tough to get going with problems here and there, but fighting through and looking on has shown me the light at the end of the tunnel.

A company in Manchester reached out to me last week. They asked me to drop by and check out their small school. It is a nice place, a little compact but new and clean. Last Friday I went for the Open Day where I met the existing staff and some of the students who want to attend.

They all seemed lovely and that’s where a problem had arose. I saw a problem in me with not working for a while, which got me down. This then made the aspect of a surprise to get something after that time so much more. But looking at it, I was working during that time all be it on creating and promoting my profile. That in turn made it possible for them to find me.

On top of this…

discussion
If any teachers out there would in fact like some of my notes then you can find them on Amazon.
Advanced ESL Discussion for Adults and Teens

buy-from-amazon In paperback and ebook formats
So now I look to starting next week with a happy heart and lovely co workers. I now have to run through my old notes and ideas for these new students.


photo credit: USEmbassyPhnomPenh Information Resource Center (IRC) hosted a Christmas word game for English language beginners from American Intercon School. via photopin (license)

2 thoughts on “Surprises Come in Many Forms

  1. Congrats on getting a job after a break. I had a two yesr break and returned to work last July. But i returned oart time it was hard and i feel like i am settled ish. I was lucky i returned to an old place if work and an old boss. Hope it all goes well

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. To be settled is important to me. Shame to takes so long 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close