Be thankful to Others

​Over recent times, the word ‘teacher’ has become replaced with ‘edutainer’. 

What we are to the students is someone to practice speaking and build their confidence. Kids now have to leave the classroom with a smile on their face. Discussion is more about confidence and having a flow rather than correctness.

I have for the past eight years been working in South Korea. My background includes being a qualified ESL teacher with TESOL certifications.  The true education however, comes from the students.

2014 academy

There are many students that have helped me become a better helper, and I would say that in my life there have been some true gems that inspired me to be better in ways I never knew were possible. Those students changed my outlook and vision to be now in a completely new ballpark. 

2010 gifted kids
To those students, to say thank you is simply just not enough as they are almost like family. They will always be special to me. 

Thank you Korea for eight wonderful years.

Add your own comments to this post

