Get on Your Bike! It Is Good for Health

​It is now September and the summer heat has reduced. 

During the summer I would readily ride my bike outside doing 40K a week in smaller intervals with the mission of speed. 

Bike for sale, one not so careful owner. 🙂

At that time it was purely for exercise and I would be in the same location and pushing my ability more and more each time, but now the temperature has dropped and my health is at a happy and acceptable level I find now it should be more of a traveling time. 

So far this month I have done two 20km and two 30km rides and it’s been wonderful to be out in a cooler sun and to enjoy the end of summer. I ride around mostly in the countryside along the rivers as there are wonderful bike tracks that follow along the edges wherever they may flow. 

A bike track 12km from home.

I also see and chat to other riders as I go along. People chat and ask simple questions such as where are you from , how often do you go out cycling and aslo comparing bikes. I find it interesting to talk to complete strangers as we are brought together with something in common.

Comments

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close