Simple Tips on being a Great Teacher

Here’s something to ask yourself, Can you be a teacher and be a student? To be a teacher is a great experience and for quite a while I never noticed just how much an experience it was going to give me. to be a teacher is not just to be a teacher but is also to be the student as the student also becomes the teacher. What I mean by that is it’s not a one-way traffic it is in fact two ways.

A few years back now I meant a student I changed my life and how I view how to be a teacher. Her Outlook was so positive and clear to me that that was how a student should be. before I met her my image of a teacher was almost as a performer and to live like that was getting very tiresome as it felt as well as being with all those who also looked like they were in a performance show it felt terrible. To see these days how students are and what they’re capable of. Many students you see don’t don’t have room to express themselves and so it becomes almost like a factory I thought you were disjointed little buddies that don’t seem to be able to express what they should be expressing only what the teacher at the amount from them. I am in a lucky position right now to be able to teach from home Mack lessons for the kids depending on their own ability. If a student comes to me and we how many starts and talk about something then I will abandon the lesson and talk to them as a free human being there is no studying there is no teaching but an experience. Too me the experience alone I’m being in that state is magical. First student to express themselves and to live the happy 🙂 I feel confident and positive cannot be read from a book questions how that’s working out then help them grow?

As We Know all students will go through an education system where they will learn from books and they will be sent through basically a factory to learn the same as all their friends. This is the norm but it doesn’t mean it’s the best way doesn’t mean that I know the best way but the students alone should get the priority that they deserve.

photo credit: Myanmar (Burma) via photopin (license)

2 thoughts on “Simple Tips on being a Great Teacher

Add yours

  1. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things
    or advice. Maybe you could write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read more things about it!

    Like

    1. Hi Kristen
      Yes future plans are a great place to focus and I shall make some.
      Making our future happy is something we need to do often. For some its too hard though.
      Thanks very much!

      Like

Add your own comments to this post

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

